Weekend Writing Warriors: Upstarts and Symbiotes

Welcome to Weekend Writing Warriors!

Click on the image below to check out all the authors participating this week!

wewriwa-300x87

####

My name is Hunter. I am homeless and powerless and my girlfriend dumped me – she says I’m going nowhere. Galen is after something he thinks I have, called an Italiax. Guerrera wants me to work for him because of this “Italiax”, going as far as sending his goons after me. I need to lose the Catcher chasing me. Guerrera’s goons are terrified of it. Did I mention I just want to get back to Earth or I can kiss my job goodbye? It’s been a rough week.

####

That’s the potential opening to my WIP. The title is not concrete but the story you see (and have yet to see) is fairly concrete. I hope you enjoyed my 8 sentences for this week.

Thanks for stopping by!

This entry was posted in Fiction, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Weekend Writing Warriors: Upstarts and Symbiotes

  1. Wow, quite a week this person has had indeed! The excerpt really draws the reader into the many problems!

  2. Marcia says:

    I agree with Veronica — and you manage not to confuse me with the variety of things going on, which is admirable. Definitely interested to see where this goes.

  3. Troy L says:

    I tried to fit in as much as I could but I had to keep it simple. This is my main project – about 20,000 words right now.

  4. Great narrative voice there.

  5. So much in just eight sentences. He seems to know where he is at but I’m confused with so many problem to take care of. I definitely want more.

Leave a Reply

